Our Commitment

We have a vision for the future because we’ve helped build the past. Our task now is to harness the momentum of successful projects and use that energy to continue to make progress. We see needs that should be met and have the boldness, drive and focus to see them through for the sake of the common good. We’re not only connected to the right people but we are the right people to make real transformational change happen. Our collective areas of expertise make us catalysts for smarter and faster moves in every endeavor we pursue.

Our History + Boundary Map

Since its origins in 2006, NūLoop Partners has been an evolving private and public forum that organizes to facilitate the continuing transformation of a vital and unique place. Its goal is to lay the foundation and attract investment for future development in the North Loop by knitting together communities and leveraging district assets with a special emphasis on Target Field, Minneapolis Farmers Market, transit and energy. The NuLoop boundaries are Lyndale Avenue to the west, the Mississippi River to the east, and from Plymouth Avenue south to Hennepin Avenue. This includes the North Loop Neighborhood, the Warehouse District Business Association, and approximately 30 blocks of Downtown West.


The NūLoop Partners consists of 25 Steering Committee members coming from private and public organizations and more than 300 leaders from dozens of additional organizations participating in regular meetings.  Our annual goals and full work plan can be downloaded here.

Nancy Aleksuk
Swervo Development Corporation

Sara Barrow, Community Relations Manager
Xcel Energy

Council Member Jeremiah Ellison, Ward 5
City of Minneapolis

Alfonso Cornish II, Director, Governmental Affairs
Target Corporation

Dan Kenney, Executive Director
Minnesota Ballpark Authority

Maureen Michalski, Director of Development
Schafer Richardson

Kristine Fisher, Director,
Facility Management and Real Estate
Be the Match

Erin Sexton, Director, State Government Relations
Mayo Clinic

Al Swintek, Manager Local Government Regulations
Center Point Energy

Council Member Steve Fletcher, Ward 3
City of Minneapolis

Ted Johnson, Chief Strategy Officer
Minnesota Timberwolves and Lynx

Nick Koch, Associate Vice President
HGA Architects

Ra’eesa Motala
Lee and Associates

Nick Murnane, Director, Real Estate Development
Opus Development Company

Briena Nyquist, Director, Sales and Marketing / Customer Relations
Clearway Energy

Bob Pfefferle, Director

Dave St. Peter, President
Minnesota Twins

Tim Bildsoe, President
North Loop Neighborhood Association

David Frank, Executive Director, CPED
City of Minneapolis

Wes Kooistra, General Manger
Metro Transit

Shauen Pearce, Economic Development & Inclusion Policy Director
City of Minneapolis

Max Salmen,
Equity Financial Services Real Estate

Jason Stevensen,
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

Gordy Stofer, Vice President, Office Development
United Properties

Tim Steinbeck, President, GRE HERC Services
Great River Energy


Dan Collison
Executive Director
NūLoop Partners

Christie Rock Hantge
Administrative Coordinator
NūLoop Partners

Carletta Sweet
Administrative Coordinator
NūLoop Partners

Website by Caroline Karanja